Friday, 14th June 2024

Just another WordPress site


Moon Dong-ju becomes the first Hanwha rookie to win the title 17 years after Ryu Hyun-jin

The 2023 Shinhan Bank SOL KBO Awards Ceremony will be held on the 27th to select the players and new players who performed the best in professional baseball this year.At this year’s awards ceremony, more attention is focused on the Rookie of the Year award winners than the MVP winners.This is because the MVP award is certain to go to NC Dinos’ foreign pitcher Eric Peddie, who has shown overwhelming results.On the other hand, the Rookie of the Year award appears to be a two-way battle.Hanwha Eagles fireballer Dong-ju Moon and KIA Tigers key starter Yoon Young-cheol are considered strong candidates.The two players achieved similar results this year.

Moon Dong-ju appeared in 23 games, pitched 118⅔ innings, and posted a record of 8 wins, 8 losses, and an ERA of 3.72.Although he did not complete the required number of innings (144 innings), he consistently took charge of the starting rotation and did his part.He also ranked 2nd in most wins and 2nd in most innings on the team.If Moon Dong-joo wins the Rookie of the Year award, the Hanwha team will produce the first Rookie of the Year award winner in 17 years since Ryu Hyun-jin in 2006.In the history of professional baseball, Hanwha players (including Binggrae) have received the Rookie of the Year award only three times, from Lee Jeong-hoon in 무료슬롯게임.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *