Saturday, 18th May 2024

Just another WordPress site


2023 Magumagu Real Glove Awards held at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Seoul on the 1st

The Real Glove Awards, held by the Korea Professional Baseball Players Association, is the only award ceremony to determine the winners by voting only by professional baseball players. It has a special meaning in that he is the best player chosen by his colleagues.

The Players Association selected the top five players in the 2023 season for the Player of the Year Award. As a result, Roh Si-hwan, Ko Young-pyo, Kim Hye-sung, Yang Eui-ji, and Hong Chang-ki were elected. About 700 active players decided on the winner through an online vote held until the 22nd, and Roh Si-hwan eventually won the trophy of honor.

Noh Si-hwan left a wonderful report card with a batting average of 0.298 31 home runs and 101 RBIs in 131 games this year. Unfortunately, he fell short of “300-30 home runs-100 RBIs,” but he was reborn as a representative slugger in the league by dominating the league’s home run king and RBI king. Jang Jong-hoon, Park Jae-hong and Lee Seung-yeop were the only ones in history who hit “30 home runs-100 RBIs” at the age of 23.

The winners of each position were also unveiled. After nominating five players with the most innings for each position, it was similarly voted on by the players themselves. Accordingly, Ko Young-pyo was named as the starting pitcher and Park Young-hyun (KT) as the relief pitcher. Park Dong-won, who led LG to the championship, was selected in the catcher category.안전놀이터 추천

Yang Seok-hwan (Doosan), Kim Hye-sung (Kium), Kim Joo-won (NC), and Heo Kyung-min (Doosan) were in turn in the infield, while Park Hae-min, Hong Chang-ki (LG), and Jung Soo-bin (Doosan) were honored in the outfield.

In addition, LG Oh Ji-hwan and Shin Min-jae were selected in the newly established best keystone category, while Ko Young-pyo and Jang Sung-woo, who work together at KT, were selected as the best batteries. Hong Chang-ki received the Netmarble Real Star Award selected by fans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *