Monday, 24th June 2024

Just another WordPress site


The KBL All-Star Game, where Busan KCC’s main shooting guard Huh Woong topped the fan vote, has completed the team formation.

KBL said on the 20th, “In this All-Star Game, MVP Kim Joo-sung of the 2007-2008 All-Star Game and MVP Cho Sang-hyun of the 2006-2007 All-Star Game were each coached and formed their own teams,” adding, “The team name of the All-Star Game was determined to be the Cblemont team and Cho Sang-hyun’s team to be the cochlear team by utilizing the two most popular characters among KBL Friends.”

The results of the All-Star draft, which were handpicked by the two coaches, were also released. Heo Woong, Didrick Lawson, Lee Jung-hyun, Jeon Sung-hyun and Ha Yoon-ki were selected as the best five players for the Cblemont team, while Heo Hoon, Jamil Warney, Choi Jun-yong, Yang Hong-seok and Kim Jong-gyu were selected as the best five players for the coalfield team.

In addition, coach Kim Joo-sung selected coach Kim Jae-hwan and coach Shin Myung-ho as coaches for the Cblemont team, while coach Cho Sang-hyun chose coach Kim Young-hwan and coach Choi Seung-tae as coaches for the coalf team.

The All-Star Game will be held at Sono Arena in Goyang on January 14 next year, and contest participants and All-Star Game events will be released later.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *