Friday, 17th May 2024

Just another WordPress site


The 2024 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame inductee was announced.

The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame announced the list of Hall of Fame inductees selected by six committees on the 7th (Korea Standard Time).

A total of 13 people were listed on the list.

The North American Council announced Chency Billups, Vince Carter, Michael Cooper, Walter Davis, Bo Ryan, and Charles Smith as the entrants.

The most notable player is Carter. He played from 1998 to 2020, becoming the only player in NBA history to play four teenage years.

He was named God of the Year in the 1998-99 season and was named an All-Star eight times. In 2000, he won the slam dunk contest.

He also participated in the U.S. men’s basketball team at the 2000 Sydney Olympics, winning a gold medal to his country, and holds the record for most goals scored in a single season for the New Jersey/Brooklyn Nets and Toronto Raptors.

Billups, who was called “Mr. Big Shot” during his active career, was named the All-Star five times and was named the Final MVP in 2004 by winning the Detroit Pistons.

Cooper was named defensive player of the year in 1987, including eight All – defensive teams while playing in the NBA from 1978 to 1990. After retiring, he contributed to two consecutive wins as head coach of the wshnbah LA SPACS.

Davis was a six-time All-Star and named the Phoenix Suns record for most goals scored. He contributed to the 1976 Montreal Olympics gold medal and was named the 1978 Rookie of the Year.

Ryan was inducted into the Hall of Fame with a record of 747-233, having served as a college coach for 32 seasons. Smith is the head coach who holds the Louisiana State high school basketball record for most wins.

The women’s committee decided to appoint Seimon Augustus, an eight-time WNBA All-Star and four-time winner.

The Men’s Veteran Committee selected Dick Barnett, who had 14 NBA seasons, and the Women’s Veteran Committee selected Harley Redin, who led the women’s basketball team at Wayland Baptist University for 18 seasons, with a record of 431-66.

Michelle Timms, dubbed the pioneer of Australian women’s basketball, was nominated by the International Committee to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

The Contributors Committee was dedicated to Duck Collins, who coached and served as a commentator for Michael Jordan, Herb Simon, owner of the Indiana Pacers, and Jerry West, who contributed to the construction of the LA Lakers and Golden State Warriors dynasties.

West, who was previously inducted into the Hall of Fame twice as a player and a member of the Olympic team in 1960, was named as a club executive this time.토토사이트 추천

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *