Friday, 14th June 2024

Just another WordPress site


Geoje City Hall’s Lee Da-hyun becomes the 20th female mugun crematorian

Women’s wrestling sensation Lee Da-hyun (31, Geoje City Hall) won her 20th career Mugung Hwasa title.

Lee Da-hyun (31) pinned Lim Jung-soo (33) in the finals (best-of-three) of the Mugunghwa Wrestling Championships (80 kg and under) at the 2023 Chuseok Jangsa Wrestling Tournament at Suwon Gymnasium in Gyeonggi on Wednesday, winning her second consecutive title and becoming the 20th Mugunghwa Wrestler of the tournament.

There were other bull trophy winners in the women’s competition.

Yang Yun-seo (33-Yeongdong-gun) defeated Kim Eun-byul (28-Ansan-si) in the deciding match of the Maehwasa (60 kg and under) tournament. Yang Yun-seo took the early lead against Kim Eun-byul with a takedown and then gave up a rear-naked choke. However, Yang Yun-seo, who had regrouped, was able to push through and defeat Kim Eun-byul 2-1 to become the 19th woman to win a national title.

In the kukkihwasa (70kg and under), Park Min-ji (33, Yeongdong County) took down Lee Jae-ha (28, Ansan City) to claim the top spot. Park took the lead with a 토토 push and later conceded an arm bar, but an unexpected twist of fate separated the two athletes. In the third game, Lee Jae-ha was automatically disqualified due to accumulating warnings for disobeying the referee, giving Park the victory.

Meanwhile, in the team competition, Geoje City Hall (Gyeongsangnam-do), led by Choi Seok, won the title with a 3-2 victory over Gurye County Office (Jeollanam-do).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *